Eggs for breakfast

Among the odd characteristics I have, one that really makes my life difficult is that I can’t cook or fry eggs in a pan, makes me nauseous, but I love scrambled eggs, the only solution I came up with was to bake the eggs, I found the Baked Brunch Omelet recipe and liked except for the bread it was too soggy.  Next time I baked it without the bread and was good.

The main problem about baking eggs is that it takes too long, about 30 minutes to get them ready, so now I’m baking the omelets and then proceed to freeze them.  But the omelet with bread was a little lonely so why not serve it with some hash brown potatoes? Again I have the problem that the ones you get from the store have a fake taste. I looked for a recipe but couldn’t fine one that really got me interested, so I mixed a few and tried my own recipe.

The following recipe makes about 2 servings.

  • 1 medium potato, grated, about 2 cups
  • 2 tbsp chopped onions
  • 2 tbsp chopped bell peppers
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • Salt & pepper to taste
  • PAM

Also I used a small pan and mini cupcake pan.

  1. After grating the potato put it in water for about 20 minutes then drained it and towel dry it
  2. Mix the potato, onions, bell peppers and olive oil
  3. Spray PAM over the pan and pour the mixture in it, keep it on low flame for 10 minutes and then turn it so the other side is also sealed
  4. Remove from the flame, add salt & pepper to taste and let it cool
  5. Spray PAM over the cupcake pan and fill it with the mixture
  6. Bake them in the preheated oven on 425°F for 15 minutes then reduce to 350°F for 30 minutes or until they turn golden brown

The smell has invaded the house… so delicious!

I’m waiting for the rice to cool down an make tuna makis for dinner… I can’t wait for September and eat real fish again.

Here the final result:

Before even being able to eat it, now it’s in my freezer with the other things I cooked today… maybe tomorrow ;).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

