frankensteining bread

In a previous post I told you about my brilliant idea of making rice paper. Since it didn’t work, now I have about 3/4 lbs of rice flour free to use. The texture is very much alike corn flour and that brought this bread to my mind. I followed the same basic recipe but used 2/3 parts of all purpose flour and 1/3 of rice flour and threw some rolled oats to the mixture. Instead making rolls, this time I pour all the batter in a flat bread pan.

The flavor is a little flat, perfect for a sandwich or with cream cheese. Thumbs up, I’ll use the remaining rice flour for this recipe. The only thing I was in a rush to finish and start to prepare dinner so I cut it when still HOT and broke a little.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

