baking will get me through the drama

I ran over a kitten Monday šŸ˜¦ I was in a hurry to go to the bank and didn’t notice the kitten next to the tire… my car was in the garage… I felt so bad that spent the whole afternoon baking. My own cat was mad at me so was my mom… it wasn’t my fault though, I mean… why the kitten’s human wasn’t aware of his safety?… oh well.

My mom ran out of carrot cupcakes so I baked a batch, again using the Sam’s Famous Carrot Cake recipe. I tried a new modification on the dinner rolls recipe. And finally tried the Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes, which I didn’t like at all.

The bread was great. The last time I tried rice flour on the bread it ended up crumbling very easily, this time I used 3 parts of rice flour, 3 parts of all purpose flour and 1 part of whole wheat flour, much better texture, flavor was different but good.

I decided to freeze most of the bread, and toasted some for this amazing dip, only change I made was that instead of walnuts used silvered almonds.

I drove over a kitten today šŸ˜¦ I was in a hurry to go to the bank and didn’t notice the kitten next to the tire… my car was in the garage… I felt so bad that spent the whole afternoon baking. My own cat was mad at me so was my mom… it wasn’t my fault though, I mean… why the kitten’s human wasn’t aware of his safety?… oh well.

My mom ran out of carrot cupcakes so I baked a batch, again using the Sam’s Famous Carrot Cake recipe. I tried a new modification on the dinner rolls recipe. And finally tried the Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes.

The bread was great. The last time I tried rice flour on the bread it ended up crumbling very easily, this time I

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

